Board Members

Cynthia V. Schulz


Stephen M. Scheidt

Vice President

Allison R. Frazier


Lisa M. Hunt

Board Member

Mozelle T. Jackson

Board Member

Steven M. Licciardi

Board Member

Alaina McCruel

Board Member

Board Meeting Schedule

All Board meetings are on the fourth Thursday of each month at 5:30 PM unless noted otherwise.

The next Board Meeting is on September 28 at 5:30 PM in person at 1275 Lakeside Ave. East. Public comment is open only to those attending in person. Anyone viewing via Zoom will not be able to participate.

Click here for a copy of the 2023 Cuyahoga DD Board Meeting schedule.

Click here for past Board Meeting agendas and minutes. 

Meeting Accommodations

Cuyahoga DD strives to make all of its meetings and events accessible to people with disabilities. If you need assistance participating in a Board meeting or event due to a disability as defined under the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), please contact our ADA Coordinator at (216) 736-2607 or email at least five business days prior to the scheduled meeting or event to request an accommodation.

Board Appointments

A seven-member volunteer board oversees the Cuyahoga County Board of Developmental Disabilities. Board members serve a four-year term and may be reappointed to two additional terms, for a maximum of 12 years of service.

The presiding judge of the Cuyahoga County Probate Court appoints two of the members, one of whom must be an immediate family member of a child or adult eligible for services.

The Cuyahoga County Executive, with consent of Cuyahoga County Council, appoints the other five members, one of whom must be an immediate family member of a child receiving services and the other of whom must be an immediate family member of an adult receiving services.

If you are interested in applying for consideration as a future Board member, submit your information on the Cuyahoga County Boards and Commissions form available here.